Yes he’s married…and YES he’s a World Champion!

First, the most obvious yet necessary statements of the offseason thus far:
1. I was/am/will continue to be thrilled that Cardinals are the 2006 World Series Champions.

2. Albert Pujols should have been the 2006 National League Most Valuable Player. He’s starting to be treated a lot like Michael Jordan in his day, and I don’t like it. Karl Malone, please meet your baseball equal for this season…Ryan Howard! It’s alright though, because just like the MJ vs. Malone debate, at the end of the day there is not a lot of disagreement from intelligent sources about who is the better player. (Yes, thank you, I do feel better now that I’ve got that out of my system. I suppose here is where I should make the obligatory, “But hey, Ryan Howard seems to be a great person and he sure enough proved he could hit for a lot of power this season. He’s a country strong St. Louisian, that boy, and a hard worker to boot. Woo-ee.” There. I said it. Happy?)

Second, I owe a belated thanks to the surprising number of people who emailed and/or posted messages during Yadi’s amazing playoff performances. Apparently there was a lot of googling “Yadier Molina aka super hot, super great baseball player” going on and several people found my blog that otherwise would not have. The title of this post probably already delivered the answer to by far the most commonly asked (especially emailed) question…I was finally able to confirm that Mr. Molina, despite his youth and diverse gifts, already has a Mrs. (Breathe ladies, if I can get over this you can too!)

I even managed to find a picture of couple at long last that can be found below. It is from the opening of Albert Pujols’ restaurant. From left to right the picture includes: the real Mrs. Molina, Gladys, the original Benjamin Molina, Yadi and Wanda. Now, if you’re thinking what I was thinking the first time I read that you are currently thinking, “He’s married to a woman named WANDA?!?!?! He could be married to a (insert your name here) for goodness sake!” Trust me. I know how you feel. I will say that she looks perfectly friendly in the photo while Yadi looks perfectly creepy for some reason. Yet, incredibly, I still like him a considerable amount more than her. And, no, I’m not willing to reconsider that position and be civil and nice and all that stuff. Maybe someday, but not today…or tomorrow….or the day after that in all likelihood.

Img_9896_3

I know this isn’t the ending most were looking for, but I hope that it provides people with some closure. (Grin.) I’m going to cross the proverbial line and just get downright gossipy here, so I’ll apologize ahead of time. Sorry! I’ve looked every place I can think of for pictures of Wanda with Yadi at the Championship Parade and never saw her anywhere, and I scoured the net for months for a picture of her before the restaurant opening shot popped up. I originally presumed that meant she preferred to stay in Puerto Rico or something, but the above picture shows she’s in St. Louis at least part of the season. Plus, you would think Yadi playing the World Series would bring her stateside and thus make her available for the parade. I think can see the picture I’m trying to paint…

I promise I’m not a mean person.

As always, I wish I had more time to post here. I’m hoping the holidays will bring some extra free time. Until then, may the Cubs and Astros knock off their spending and the Cardinals increase theirs!

14 comments

  1. Kellia

    Wanda is quite pretty. The ladies are smiling,especially Wand. Yadi’s dad looks like the kind of person who does not like to take pictures. Yadi looks like they are witnessing something distinctly unpleasant, like a crime behind the photographer.

    Kellia

    Life, Baseball & Eric Byrnes

    http://byrnesblog.mlblogs.com

  2. crazee.pink-spider@hotmail.com

    I already knew he was married because I saw that picture once on a Cardinals forum and a fan on there was talking about how they had met Yadi’s wife at a game once. So I have grudgingly come to accept that my dream of marrying Yadi isn’t going to come true in this life. Maybe in another life Yadi can be mine…
    He looks weird in that picture, for some reason. I like it much better when he’s smiling, because he has the cutest smile in the world. Wanda is a very, very lucky woman…it’s not fair. Anyway, good luck to Yadi and the Cardinals in the 2007 season, I hope he gets better at hitting, I would love to see him hit more home runs. Let’s win the World Series again next year, Cards!!!!

  3. crazee.pink-spider@hotmail.com

    Oh, and I forgot to say in my first post, great website! I came across it while searching for stuff on Yadi…it’s a great way to get my Cardinals fix now that’s it’s the offseason, and I’m so bored without them. GO CARDS!!!!

  4. popieljj@gmail.com

    You know, it makes me happy that he’s married. Since I’m married, too, and all. Now I can have my innocent little crush on him and it’s even more obvious that it’s innocent.

    Did I mention that my husband got me a Molina jersey for my birthday? My mother thought it was great that he’s not intimidated by Yadi. Sure, Mom, like he has reason to be…

  5. yadi_hottie_4@yahoo.com

    There has been talk that Yadi was ***(obviously he’s not)Did you agree with that or not?

  6. butterflychic343@aol.com

    The good looking guys are always being accused of being ‘***’..mainly form jelouse guys, (such as my boyfriend) *note* i can not spell…

  7. stlbballbabe94@yahoo.com

    aww yadis family is so cute and his wife is really pretty OMG YADI HOTTIE 4 @yahoo.com YADIER MOLINA IS NOT FREAKING GAYYYY I HOPEEE

  8. labella987@yahoo.com

    Trust me ladies, i wouldn’t be too upset he’s married…I personally have not met him,(one day hopefully) but a girl i work with at ******* met him at a club on the landing last year after the world series, and lets just say.. he doesn’t respect the laws of marraige if u know what i mean!Lol.From what i hear he has quite a few girlfriends to keep him company here in the STL. He realy needs to just get a divorce and call it a day. He’s got all of us beautiful ladies here to keep him happy!

  9. gregt@sdgstl.com

    Greetings,

    My name is Greg Tallin and I’m the owner of Sports Design Group LLC. We sell sports memorabilia and sports related furniture and decorative accessories. We specialize in unique sports décor. We are located in Mid Rivers Mall, directly across from the food court. We opened our doors on September 1, 2007.

    We have Yadier Molina coming in for a signing on November 17, 2007 at 2pm. A portion of the proceeds will be donated to Disabled Athlete Sports Association dasasports.org.

    We hear “wow” all day from people passing our store. Many of our customers have commented that we are “the coolest store in the mall”. Our website doesn’t do our store justice. We have people come in our store and can’t figure out why they entered the store. I call it the tractor beam effect.

    We are sports fans ourselves and we are passionate about what we sell. We are locally owned and operated. We hire local people and use local suppliers whenever possible. We support local sports and local causes. We buy American products whenever possible. Our objective is to make a difference in our community. We want every customer to be 100% satisfied with their purchases.

    Sports Design Group was formed to supply the best in authentic sports memorabilia and sports décor to the best fans in sports. Experts say that up to 90% of all autographs on E-bay and other auction sites are not authentic. Due to this fact buying autographs can be a very risky business. Sports Design Group takes the risk out of buying authentic sports memorabilia. We only buy from the best and most reputable suppliers including Steiner Sports, Mounted Memories, and Major League Baseball to name a few. We opened our first store on September 1, 2007. This gives the customer an opportunity to examine any item prior to purchasing. Our sports related furniture and decorative accessories include game tables, bars, bronzes, and display cases to name a few.

    Thank you,

    Greg Tallin

    Sports Design Group LLC

    1232 Mid Rivers Mall

    Saint Peters MO 63376

    636-970-4770

    sdgstl.com

  10. lmfieker@yahoo.com

    Actually, I don’t see a split up in the near future for them. Yadi happens to live in the same town as my husband and i just in metro stl. A guy came up to my husbands store with yadi’s truck and told him he was yadi’s personal assistant. (*note* molina’s truck has his name and jersey number on the license plate) My husband, of course, didn’t believe him. I guess he was determined to prove himself because he showed him a lot of photos in his cell phone of him, yadi, and yadi’s wife all hanging out at yadi’s house in our town. So if she was at one point living in Puerto Rico she isn’t anymore. My husband sees her quite often when he does lawn work in their area too. They all seem to be very nice people. Sorry ladies! Dare to dream.

  11. colleenschroeder@yahoo.com

    I am in love with Yadier Molina…I cannot believe he is married.
    I guess we could just be friends…yea right!!!!!

  12. rocket2100@aol.com

    More than any time in history mankind faces a crossroads. One path leads to despair and utter hopelessness, the other to total extinction. Let us pray that we have the wisdom to choose correctly. Do you think so?
    http://www.nicetick.com
    Jordan

Leave a Reply

